Twizzlers is a brand of candy in the United States and Canada. The Twizzlers Company was established in 1845 as Young and Smylie, and adopted Y&S as its trademark in 1870. The Twizzler brand was created in 1929 but didn't go mainstream until the mid-1960s when the company chnaged its name to Y&S Candies.
Twizzlers is a chewy, twisted sticks of sweet licorice delight! From classic black licorice to strawberry, spicy cinnamon to chocolate flavored, The Twizzlers ingredients are CORN SYRUP; ENRICHED WHEAT FLOUR (FLOUR, NIACIN, FERROUS SULFATE, THIAMIN MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, AND FOLIC ACID); SUGAR; CORNSTARCH; CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF: PALM OIL; SALT; NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR; CITRIC ACID; GLYCERIN; POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVATIVE); ARTIFICIAL COLOR ( RED 40) ; MINERAL OIL; SOY LECITHIN
All Twizzler products are kosher certified by the Orthodox Union. Twizzlers do not contain animal gelatin or other animal products, and are approved as a twizzlers vegan candy.
The Twizzlers calories is 160, and the twizzlers nutrition facts are mentioned below.